DHS Diecast Discussion Forum
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In

My small collection in models 1:50 - Komatsu D355A RRmodels!!! Options · View
frusso
Posted: Sunday, December 09, 2018 6:20:35 AM

Groups: Member

Quinella wrote:
Felipe: Have you ever told us what you do for a living? Do you buy your models online or is there a shop near you? Oh, and thank you for the PM regarding Steve. He is indeed weird. Craig

Craig, good morning!
I am a civil engineer. I worked for many years in mining companies in Brazil, with open pit mines, waste dumps and Tailing Dams. I am currently a federation professor and teach geotechnical engineering. I continue to work with mining companies through contracts with my university of work.

I have been collecting models for decades. I bought many in Brazil and many outside Brazil years ago. I currently do more model exchanges with friends from the USA and Europe, especially the models I made.

I do not have the money to buy more models, but I sold all my Mammoet heavy load collection and part of Sarens and with this money I traded for mining and earthmoving models. I continue to receive some models of exchange, but they will be over soon, and my collection will freeze unless I trade more models than I do for others from outside the country.
frusso
Posted: Sunday, December 09, 2018 6:22:19 AM

Exkvate3140 wrote:
Felipe the last time we talked you said you were going to tell Quinella I was very weird.
Steve

I'm much more weird than you Steve!

We just waiting the rain stop to paint the rollers and show you the final model!
frusso
Posted: Sunday, December 09, 2018 6:25:05 AM

kcmtoys wrote:
frusso wrote:
Finaly back at home!

Here is the CAB that I would like to put in my dozer!

IMG-20180329-WA0116 by Felipe Russo, no Flickr

I was reading somewhere why the blade had to be this narrow. I believe it had to do with environmental issues, does anybody know or have more pictures?Think Ken

It's a old push blade Ken.